Donate Toggle Menu

The 2023 International Kidney Cancer Symposium: North America will feature three special awards honoring standout members of the kidney cancer community. The meeting will take place in Nashville, Tennessee from November 9-11. Register now.

Dr. Nizar Tannir

Dr. Nizar Tannir is a Professor in the Department of Genitourinary Medical Oncology at MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas. He is a long-serving member of the KCA’s Medical Steering Committee and staunch advocate and supporter of his patients and the entire kidney cancer community. He receives the Nicholas J. Vogelzang Humanitarian Award, named in honor of the KCA’s late co-founder and Board member, for outstanding service and compassion to his patients, colleagues, the KCA, and the wider kidney cancer community.

Dr. Pavlos Msaouel

Dr. Pavlos Msaouel is a medical oncologist at the MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas. This award recognizes talented young kidney cancer experts in honor of the KCA’s late Board Chair and friend, Dr. Christopher G. Wood.

Dr. Alexander Kutikov

Dr. Alexander Kutikov is Chair and Professor of the Department of Urology at Fox Chase Cancer Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The Novick award recognizes healthcare professionals who have made significant contributions over the course of their careers in urology for the treatment of kidney cancer.

Recent Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *